Princemere Poetry Prize

Out of the quarrel with others we make rhetoric; out of the quarrel with ourselves we make poetry. 
- W.B. Yeats





Serena Howe of Dallas, Texas, has won the 2016 Princemere Poetry Prize for her poem "After a Certain Age Everyone Wears the Face They Deserve." She will be awarded $500, and her poem will appear here shortly.


Runners-up are Karen Mandell, Shelby Tuthill, and Sarah Wolbach.


Honorable mentions are Gene Fendt, Amos Hunt, Michael Leibowitz, and Yael Massen.


Finalists are Alison Emily Lee, Athena Lathos, Kerry Rawlinson, and Bernadette Ward.


The editors were honored to have read so many excellent poems. Thank you to all who submitted.


(Click the tabs above to see previous winners.)